Horde3D http://horde3d.org/forums/ |
|
CPU information http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1240 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | ZONER [ 04.09.2010, 09:47 ] | ||
Post subject: | CPU information | ||
Hello everyone! I made some addition to Horde3D - CPU name and speed getting. If this will be very interesting for someone, who uses Horde3D or may be other engine - code works everywhere and it not bounded only to one engine. One exception - I don't have GCC or MinGW compiler, Linux or MacOSX on my computer - I can't check for cross-platform/cross-compiler support. If you want to write CPU information in log just write that where you need: Code: Modules::log().writeInfo( CPUCode::GetCPUString().c_str() );
|
Author: | Siavash [ 04.09.2010, 10:46 ] |
Post subject: | Re: CPU information |
Thanks! EDIT: A small addition to get the number of Cores/CPUs on Windows platform : http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms724423%28v=VS.85%29.aspx for more information Code: std::string GetNumOfCores()
{ SYSTEM_INFO sysINFO; GetSystemInfo(&sysINFO); std::stringstream numOfCores; numOfCores << sysINFO.dwNumberOfProcessors; return std::string(numOfCores.str()); } |
Author: | ZONER [ 04.09.2010, 11:08 ] |
Post subject: | Re: CPU information |
Thank you, Siavash! I'll update my code |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC + 1 hour |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group https://www.phpbb.com/ |