Horde3D http://horde3d.org/forums/ |
|
Weird issue when using clamp mode of albedo sampler http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1640 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | zoombapup [ 17.02.2012, 16:03 ] |
Post subject: | Weird issue when using clamp mode of albedo sampler |
I've modified model.shader to add a clamp mode to the albedo sampler to test something (I was seeing texture seams on objects). Anyway, when I set clamp mode, I'm seeing streaks of texture across the face of the geometry, where as I was expecting the textures to be pretty much the same, aside from fixing my seam issues. So, maybe I'm confused, but shouldnt the clamp mode actually just clamp texture address ranges outside the 0..1 space? As far as I know all my texcoords are within 0..1 so they really shouldnt be a problem. Actually, I doubt the clamp would have any effect on the problem now I think of it. But still, what is making "clamp" geometry streaky instead of properly textured? |
Author: | marciano [ 18.02.2012, 11:08 ] |
Post subject: | Re: Weird issue when using clamp mode of albedo sampler |
You are likely getting these streaks because the texture v coordinate is getting mirrored in the model shader, so that (compressed) dds textures which use the D3D coordinate system conventions work properly with OpenGL. If you get texture seems, you could try using Point filtering for comparison to see how bilinear filtering affects them. |
Author: | AlexL [ 21.02.2012, 14:09 ] |
Post subject: | Re: Weird issue when using clamp mode of albedo sampler |
Yes, we had the same issue lately. For this particular case we changed the model.shader's texcoord mirroring (at several places) from Code: newCoords.t *= -1.0; to Code: newCoords.t = 1.0-newCoords.t; This fixed our problem.
|
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC + 1 hour |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group https://www.phpbb.com/ |