Horde3D

Next-Generation Graphics Engine
It is currently 23.02.2024, 02:38

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: 24.09.2016, 09:13 
Offline

Joined: 17.11.2009, 17:00
Posts: 205
Location: Russia, Moscow
Try exporting your model from blender, import it to max through Autodesk collada and then reexport through OpenCollada (because OpenCollada imports garbage from blender dae files).

I've never really worked with Beta 3, I started with Beta 4, so I don't know its glitches and workarounds.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 30.09.2016, 10:11 
Offline

Joined: 15.06.2016, 14:14
Posts: 12
Thanks. I will try this and if still unsuccessful maybe work my way around Beta 4 or 5


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 10.01.2017, 10:13 
Offline

Joined: 02.01.2017, 02:59
Posts: 23
Good thread :)
I'm going through the same.. where are the original .dae files from the demos (chicago/knight)?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 10.01.2017, 10:41 
Offline

Joined: 17.11.2009, 17:00
Posts: 205
Location: Russia, Moscow
gwald wrote:
Good thread :)
I'm going through the same.. where are the original .dae files from the demos (chicago/knight)?


They were never supplied with the engine. It seems that some models were bought by the engine developer (check Horde's readme) and were distributed only in the horde's format.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 18.01.2017, 12:08 
Offline

Joined: 02.01.2017, 02:59
Posts: 23
Irdis wrote:
gwald wrote:
Good thread :)
I'm going through the same.. where are the original .dae files from the demos (chicago/knight)?


They were never supplied with the engine. It seems that some models were bought by the engine developer (check Horde's readme) and were distributed only in the horde's format.


Ha, cool thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 20.02.2023, 13:28 
Offline

Joined: 02.01.2017, 02:59
Posts: 23
It's not helpful having assets that can't be tested within 3D packages or converters :/

This horse is one of many demo assets from Truespace (100% free), from: https://united3dartists.com/downloads.html
It came from: "trueSpace7.61 workspace only"

I tried using assimp and the 2013 autodesk FBX/COLLADA converter to get a working .dae file, but surprisingly TrueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Standalone work the best for me, ie both textures and animation work :)
It didn't create the .material.xml file but the rest worked fine :)

Note: textures don't get exported, you have to export textures via a different export, I used .x it worked fine.


I can export more if required, there's a few there!

For more info re exporting from TS to H3D see:
https://united3dartists.com/forum/viewt ... =10&t=6408


Attachments:
File comment: horse in .dae and textures
Horse.7z [282.5 KiB]
Downloaded 151 times
File comment: in game
ingame.jpg
ingame.jpg [ 28.63 KiB | Viewed 2404 times ]
File comment: export settings
export.jpg
export.jpg [ 34.65 KiB | Viewed 2404 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group