Horde3D

Next-Generation Graphics Engine
It is currently 27.04.2024, 10:25

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 09.06.2010, 19:36 
Offline

Joined: 26.05.2010, 20:46
Posts: 3
Location: Memphis
So I've been running into a lot of issues lately with the C# version of the code that is available in the latest SVN release. I finally figured out how to make it work. Here's how:

1. Open up \horde3d\trunk\Horde3D .NET wrapper CS.sln
2. Right click on the Knight.Net project in Solution Explorer and click "Set as startup project"
3. Build and attempt to debug the project. It will throw an error with the ShowOverlay function in Horde3d.cs for some reason.
4. To fix this, comment out the h3d.showOverlay function call around line 190 of app.cs (the line number is around 189/190 if you haven't modified any other parts of the code)
5. Run it again and it should work without a problem!

Not sure if anyone else has had this problem, and I'm not sure why it was a problem in the first place. I'm pretty new to Horde3d so I'm very sorry if this is just basic knowledge. Figured I'd share though in case anyone else is having the same issues.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 09.06.2010, 20:26 
Offline

Joined: 17.11.2009, 17:00
Posts: 205
Location: Russia, Moscow
It seems that c# bindings were not updated after the engine was. The new function is called h3dShowOverlays and has less (and different) parameters than before.

New Function:
Code:
 
void h3dShowOverlays( const float *verts, int vertCount, float colR, float colG, float colB,
                          float colA, H3DRes materialRes, int flags );

Old Function:
Code:
 
void h3dShowOverlay( float x_tl, float y_tl, float u_tl, float v_tl,
                         float x_bl, float y_bl, float u_bl, float v_bl,
                         float x_br, float y_br, float u_br, float v_br,
                         float x_tr, float y_tr, float u_tr, float v_tr,
                         float colR, float colG, float colB, float colA,
                         H3DRes materialRes, int layer );

For more info check documentation or look for this function in Horde3D.h, that is located in <SDK Folder>/Horde3D/Bindings/C++/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group