Horde3D http://horde3d.org/forums/ |
|
Question about light setting http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1529 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | toanso [ 18.05.2011, 13:46 ] |
Post subject: | Question about light setting |
hi, every one , i have some questions about the light setting in Chicago example, in this example, the scene is very dim, i want it to be brighter, like it is in daytime, but i don't know how to change it to achieve this effect, can anyone who want to help me ? Thanks a lot, good luck all. |
Author: | toanso [ 19.05.2011, 07:01 ] |
Post subject: | Re: Question about light setting |
toanso wrote: hi, every one , i have some questions about the light setting in Chicago example, in this example, the scene is very dim, i want it to be brighter, like it is in daytime, but i don't know how to change it to achieve this effect, can anyone who want to help me ? Thanks a lot, good luck all. when i add openGL lighting in scene it won't work, can someone tell me how to that, Thanks a lot, good luck. |
Author: | johannes [ 19.05.2011, 17:19 ] |
Post subject: | Re: Question about light setting |
Check out app.cpp Code: // Add light source H3DNode light = h3dAddLightNode( H3DRootNode, "Light1", lightMatRes, "LIGHTING", "SHADOWMAP" ); h3dSetNodeTransform( light, 0, 20, 50, -30, 0, 0, 1, 1, 1 ); h3dSetNodeParamF( light, H3DLight::RadiusF, 0, 200 ); h3dSetNodeParamF( light, H3DLight::FovF, 0, 90 ); h3dSetNodeParamI( light, H3DLight::ShadowMapCountI, 3 ); h3dSetNodeParamF( light, H3DLight::ShadowSplitLambdaF, 0, 0.9f ); h3dSetNodeParamF( light, H3DLight::ShadowMapBiasF, 0, 0.001f ); h3dSetNodeParamF( light, H3DLight::ColorF3, 0, 0.9f ); h3dSetNodeParamF( light, H3DLight::ColorF3, 1, 0.7f ); h3dSetNodeParamF( light, H3DLight::ColorF3, 2, 0.75f ); The bottom three commands set the color (which is slighty dimmed and red). Also depending on what else you changed, try modifying "RadiusF" to set the size of the lightsource or its position/FoV entirely. |
Author: | Volker [ 19.05.2011, 20:17 ] |
Post subject: | Re: Question about light setting |
toanso wrote: when i add openGL lighting in scene it won't work, can someone tell me how to that, Thanks a lot, good luck. Not sure if you're talking about fixed function OpenGL lighting,... that won't work because Horde3D does not use fixed function opengl methods. |
Author: | toanso [ 20.05.2011, 12:18 ] |
Post subject: | Re: Question about light setting |
Is there any introductions or mannul about the functions and parm in Horde3d project? Thanks a lot. |
Author: | toanso [ 20.05.2011, 13:56 ] |
Post subject: | Re: Question about light setting |
Volker wrote: toanso wrote: when i add openGL lighting in scene it won't work, can someone tell me how to that, Thanks a lot, good luck. Not sure if you're talking about fixed function OpenGL lighting,... that won't work because Horde3D does not use fixed function opengl methods. How can i change the way horde3d animate object, for example how can i add some cuboids or cylinders to the scene? horde3d is based on glfw, i thought i can add some object just like it was in glfw, but just as you said it did not work, so i was really confused about that? can you help me Plz. Thanks a lot. good luck. |
Author: | Irdis [ 20.05.2011, 14:16 ] |
Post subject: | Re: Question about light setting |
Horde is not based on GLFW, GLFW is used to create windows and grab signals from keyboard and mouse. Horde generates image that is later displayed by GLFW. You can learn more about animation in horde via documentation. There is plenty of information how animation system works. Horde doesn't have functionality for adding primitives. If you wish to display models in horde, you'll have to import them from modelling tools like 3dsMax via ColladaConverter. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC + 1 hour |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group https://www.phpbb.com/ |