Horde3D

Next-Generation Graphics Engine
It is currently 18.04.2024, 21:28

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 06.06.2011, 16:58 
Offline

Joined: 08.06.2010, 14:17
Posts: 63
I know there's supposed to be an one frame delay with occlusion culling, but should objects also disappear for one frame when switching LODs? It doesn't always happen (can't find exact situation that causes it), but when it does it's quite noticeable.
Image
Is this intended, and if so, is there any workaround? (let's say, displaying multiple LODs at once at certain distances?)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 08.06.2011, 20:37 
Offline
Engine Developer

Joined: 10.09.2006, 15:52
Posts: 1217
I could imagine that some outdated occlusion information is used when an LOD is switched back. Does putting this into drawMeshes help?
Code:
bool valid = meshNode->_lastVisited[occSet] == Modules::renderer().getFrameID() - 1;
meshNode->_lastVisited[occSet] = Modules::renderer().getFrameID();
            
// Check query result (viewer must be outside of bounding box)
if( valid && nearestDistToAABB( frust1->getOrigin(), meshNode->getBBox().min,


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 09.06.2011, 09:38 
Offline

Joined: 08.06.2010, 14:17
Posts: 63
Yes, it seems to work perfectly now. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group