Horde3D
http://horde3d.org/forums/

[SOLVED] Problem with Mouse Courser
http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2269
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Lajah250 [ 22.06.2014, 18:02 ]
Post subject:  [SOLVED] Problem with Mouse Courser

Hello,

I´ve a Problem with the Mouse Courser. When I start my application and move the mouse into the window. Then I don´t see the courser, i only see the the blue loading ring from the Win7 courser.
Image

Is there a funktion in the Horde that he renders it? Because when i start the application without horde3d the courser works perfekt.
I use GLFW for my application.

Best Regards

Author:  Irdis [ 23.06.2014, 21:14 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with Mouse Courser

Cursor is hidden by default in horde's samples. In glfw 3 the function is
glfwSetInputMode(window, GLFW_CURSOR, GLFW_CURSOR_HIDDEN);
So, change it to GLFW_CURSOR_NORMAL.

Author:  Lajah250 [ 24.06.2014, 14:54 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with Mouse Courser

I don't use the Horde3D examples. I started from scratch.
I create the window with the example code from the glfw website.
I also can init Horde3D. That works perfect.

But when I start the gameloop(render), I don't see the courser anymore.
Instead of the courser I see the blue loading ring. You see the loading ring, in the screen in my first post
It's the thing on the right side of the courser.

Author:  Irdis [ 24.06.2014, 20:25 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with Mouse Courser

If you've successfully inited the engine and don't see the rendered image in the window, it means that you have an infinite loop somewhere in your game loop and the window is not updated. Do you poll events and swap buffers in the game loop?

Something like (pseudocode):
Code:
while (true)
{
glfwPollEvents();

// do some processing

h3dRender( camera );
h3dFinishRendering();

glfwSwapBuffers();
}


If you can, please post the code. It will probably help to recognize the error.

Author:  Lajah250 [ 26.06.2014, 08:14 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem with Mouse Courser

Many thanks for your help.
The Problem is solved.
I´ve forgoten the
Code:
glfwPollEvents();
in my gameloop.

Many thanks and Best Regards

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/