Horde3D http://horde3d.org/forums/ |
|
[LINUX] Texture Load Problem http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2270 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Lajah250 [ 15.07.2014, 17:23 ] |
Post subject: | [LINUX] Texture Load Problem |
Good Day, I switched from Windows 7 to Linux Mint 17 64bit. I get the glfw and the Horde3D examples running. But when I start my client it loads all. but nut the texture. So I got a black screen. Here is the Horde3D log: Quote: Horde3D Log Horde3D 1.0.0 Beta5 0.000 Initializing GL2 backend using OpenGL driver '4.2.0 NVIDIA 304.117' by 'NVIDIA Corporation' on 'GeForce GTX 650/PCIe/SSE2' 0.063 Loading resource 'pipelines/hdr.pipeline.xml' 0.070 Loading resource 'models/skybox/skybox.scene.xml' 0.070 Loading resource 'pipelines/globalSettings.material.xml' 0.070 Loading resource 'pipelines/postHDR.material.xml' 0.070 Loading resource 'models/skybox/skybox.geo' 0.071 Loading resource 'models/skybox/skybox.material.xml' 0.071 Loading resource 'shaders/postHDR.shader' 0.071 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/postHDR.shader@FINALPASS[0] ---- 0.072 Loading resource 'shaders/skybox.shader' 0.072 Loading resource 'shaders/utilityLib/fragPostProcess.glsl' 0.072 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/postHDR.shader@BRIGHTPASS[0] ---- 0.074 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/postHDR.shader@BLUR[0] ---- 0.076 Loading resource 'shaders/utilityLib/vertCommon.glsl' 0.076 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/skybox.shader@AMBIENT[0] ---- 0.077 Loading resource 'shaders/utilityLib/fragDeferredWrite.glsl' 0.077 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/skybox.shader@ATTRIBPASS[0] ---- I use the following Graka driver: nvidia-304 Version 304.117-0ubuntu1 NVIDIAlegacy binary driver - version 304.117 The code works, I´ve testet the Code on Windows7. What could be the Problem? Because when I start the Linux Examples from Horde3D it works all perfekt, and it loads the texture. |
Author: | Volker [ 15.07.2014, 19:26 ] |
Post subject: | Re: [LINUX] Texture Load Problem |
Is that the whole log? I would have guessed, that there should be a lot more loading log output (maybe you can compare it with the windows log output). Normally I would guess that there may be an issue with forward vs. backward slashes within the path to the textures. So check your material files. |
Author: | Lajah250 [ 15.07.2014, 20:29 ] |
Post subject: | Re: [LINUX] Texture Load Problem |
Could it be, that I must include a extra lib for the images on Linux? |
Author: | Volker [ 15.07.2014, 20:59 ] |
Post subject: | Re: [LINUX] Texture Load Problem |
No texture loading is done using stbi included within horde. That wouldn't explain that horde examples run without problems either. |
Author: | Lajah250 [ 16.07.2014, 04:37 ] |
Post subject: | Re: [LINUX] Texture Load Problem |
Ok thanks for this information. The Problem is that he doesn´t read this line Code: <Sampler name="albedoMap" map="models/skybox/skybox.dds" /> Because when I change this to a invalid path i got no error in the log. Linux Log: Quote: 0.000 Initializing GL2 backend using OpenGL driver '4.2.0 NVIDIA 304.117' by 'NVIDIA Corporation' on 'GeForce GTX 650/PCIe/SSE2' 0.064 Loading resource 'pipelines/hdr.pipeline.xml' 0.072 Loading resource 'models/skybox/skybox.scene.xml' 0.072 Loading resource 'pipelines/globalSettings.material.xml' 0.072 Loading resource 'pipelines/postHDR.material.xml' 0.072 Loading resource 'models/skybox/skybox.geo' 0.072 Loading resource 'models/skybox/skybox.material.xml' 0.072 Loading resource 'shaders/postHDR.shader' 0.073 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/postHDR.shader@FINALPASS[0] ---- 0.074 Loading resource 'shaders/skybox.shader' 0.074 Loading resource 'shaders/utilityLib/fragPostProcess.glsl' 0.074 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/postHDR.shader@BRIGHTPASS[0] ---- 0.076 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/postHDR.shader@BLUR[0] ---- 0.077 Loading resource 'shaders/utilityLib/vertCommon.glsl' 0.077 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/skybox.shader@AMBIENT[0] ---- 0.078 Loading resource 'shaders/utilityLib/fragDeferredWrite.glsl' 0.078 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/skybox.shader@ATTRIBPASS[0] ---- Windows Log: Quote: 0.000 Initializing GL2 backend using OpenGL driver '4.4.0' by 'NVIDIA Corporation' on 'GeForce GTX 650/PCIe/SSE2' 0.018 Loading resource 'pipelines/hdr.pipeline.xml' 0.021 Loading resource 'models/skybox/skybox.scene.xml' 0.021 Loading resource 'pipelines/globalSettings.material.xml' 0.022 Loading resource 'pipelines/postHDR.material.xml' 0.022 Loading resource 'models/skybox/skybox.geo' 0.023 Loading resource 'models/skybox/skybox.material.xml' 0.023 Loading resource 'textures/ambientMap.dds' 0.024 Loading resource 'shaders/postHDR.shader' 0.025 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/postHDR.shader@FINALPASS[0] ---- 0.026 Loading resource 'shaders/skybox.shader' 0.028 Loading resource 'models/skybox/skybox.dds' 0.029 Loading resource 'shaders/utilityLib/fragPostProcess.glsl' 0.031 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/postHDR.shader@BRIGHTPASS[0] ---- 0.033 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/postHDR.shader@BLUR[0] ---- 0.035 Loading resource 'shaders/utilityLib/vertCommon.glsl' 0.035 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/skybox.shader@AMBIENT[0] ---- 0.036 Loading resource 'shaders/utilityLib/fragDeferredWrite.glsl' 0.037 ---- C O M P I L I N G . S H A D E R . shaders/skybox.shader@ATTRIBPASS[0] ---- This are the whole logs from my small basic client. There you see that he loads all without the textures. And under Win7 it works perfekt. |
Author: | Volker [ 16.07.2014, 07:02 ] |
Post subject: | Re: [LINUX] Texture Load Problem |
Do you really use the same Horde3D version under both OS? Can you use a debugger under Linux? I really don't know any reason why it should ignore the textures under Linux. As long as you haven't disabled texture loading explicitly (AFAIK it is an Engineoption flag for Horde3D) |
Author: | Lajah250 [ 16.07.2014, 17:19 ] |
Post subject: | Re: [LINUX] Texture Load Problem |
I´ve seen that I have more errors there. I put the Engine Options into a extern xml File so user can change it. But the XML Phrase didn´t load the Values from this file. The another thing is that I get no Error Message Output in the Console. So I start to fix this errors and then I hope the error is fixed ![]() |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC + 1 hour |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group https://www.phpbb.com/ |