Horde3D
http://horde3d.org/forums/

Setting shader uniform parameters for each node
http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=421
Page 1 of 1

Author:  jimbo [ 15.07.2008, 22:24 ]
Post subject:  Setting shader uniform parameters for each node

Is it possible to set shader uniform parameters right before each node is rendered?
Or does the engine need a OnPreRender callback for that?

Author:  swiftcoder [ 15.07.2008, 22:51 ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting shader uniform parameters for each node

jimbo wrote:
Is it possible to set shader uniform parameters right before each node is rendered?
Or does the engine need a OnPreRender callback for that?
So you need to recalculate the value of the uniform for each node, each frame?

Author:  jimbo [ 16.07.2008, 07:34 ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting shader uniform parameters for each node

Well, for some nodes yes.

Author:  Volker [ 16.07.2008, 07:40 ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting shader uniform parameters for each node

If I understand you correctly, currently it's not possible. You can just change the material uniforms before you call the render method. But while it's rendering the complete scenegraph, you can't change them. If you just wanted to change the material uniforms, you can use the setMaterialUniform function.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/