Horde3D
http://horde3d.org/forums/

Problems with animation [SOLVED]
http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=731
Page 1 of 1

Author:  samsaga2 [ 08.05.2009, 09:43 ]
Post subject:  Problems with animation [SOLVED]

I have the same problem than viewtopic.php?f=2&t=332. But I don't know how to solve it.

    - I export the mesh with ColladaMax.
    - I check triangulation, bake matrices and animation sampling.
    - I turn on software skinning:
    Code:
             Horde3D::setNodeParami(node, Horde3D.SoftwareSkinning, 1);
    - Log has not errors or warnings.

The animation file seems to load fine and the collada file has the animation and bones exported but the animation is not running.

Attachments:
kid.zip [201.98 KiB]
Downloaded 544 times

Author:  Volker [ 08.05.2009, 12:26 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems with animation

There is only one frame in the animation file. So I guess there is something wrong either in the dae file or in the conversion process.

I haven't checked the converter source and specification, but I guess that having a
Code:
<technique_common>
         <accessor source="#node-Bip01_matrix-interpolation-array" count="25" stride="1">
            <param name="INTERPOLATION" type="name"/>
         </accessor>
</technique_common>

in the dae file means that the animation data has NOT been sampled, and therefore the converter can't extract it.

Author:  samsaga2 [ 08.05.2009, 14:04 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems with animation

Thanks. I found the problem. Neither the intregated 3ds max 2009 collada exporter nor collada nextgen works well with horde3d.

The only that works is
http://sourceforge.net/projects/colladamaya/

COLLADAMax 1.4.1 plug-ins --- ColladaMax_FREE_3.05C.exe

Author:  marciano [ 08.05.2009, 20:08 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems with animation [SOLVED]

samsaga2 wrote:
Thanks. I found the problem. Neither the intregated 3ds max 2009 collada exporter nor collada nextgen works well with horde3d.

The only that works is
http://sourceforge.net/projects/colladamaya/

COLLADAMax 1.4.1 plug-ins --- ColladaMax_FREE_3.05C.exe

I tried to convert your original file and found the problem immediately. It was a very tiny thing which is fixed now (id of animation element is optional, not required).

The best news is that we seem to be compatible with Collada NextGen output now :)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/