Horde3D
http://horde3d.org/forums/

Problems exporting animations from blender
http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=840
Page 1 of 1

Author:  paintbox [ 13.07.2009, 18:25 ]
Post subject:  Problems exporting animations from blender

Hi there,
like every newbie i have to thank you for that clean and simple engine. Great work.
I didn't have much time to work with it yet, but i try to explore the basic functions i need to build a really simple engine from time to time. Currently i'm trying to get some animations working. I export the model directly from blender using the new horde plugin. I try to animate the model like the knight is animated. With the knight model and animation i don't encounter any problems playing the animations. Using my exported dummy testmodel the model disappears if i try to animate it. So i assume, theres a problem with the exporter... or me using it :D
I've uploaded the exported the model, animation and the original blender model(maybe i'm even animating it wrong in blender) just in case anybody got the time and nerves to take a look at it
Attachment:
content.rar [76.63 KiB]
Downloaded 613 times



Thanks in advance

Author:  paintbox [ 23.07.2009, 10:59 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems exporting animations from blender

is there anything wrong with my post? :cry:

Author:  Volker [ 23.07.2009, 14:07 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems exporting animations from blender

No :-)

The only problem is that it seems that nobody currently has the time to check it. You can try to PM Felix, he has written the Blender Exporter.

Author:  Roland [ 23.07.2009, 21:25 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems exporting animations from blender

Hi paintbox,
I just had a look at your content and it works just fine for me (using the GameEngine).

Code in the demo.scene.xml (using the TutorialApp)
Code:
<Reference tx="1" ty="1" tz="0" sx="0.5" sy="0.5" sz="0.5" rx="0" rz="0" ry="0" sceneGraph="models/dummy/dummy.scene.xml" name="dummy">
    <Attachment type="GameEngine" name="dummy" >
      <KeyframeAnimation>
        <StaticAnimation fps="25" name="walk" file="dummy.anim" />
      </KeyframeAnimation>
    </Attachment>
  </Reference>

code for the DemoApp.cpp (put into: bool DemoApp::init(const char *fileName)
Code:
GameEngine::playAnim( GameEngine::entityWorldID("dummy"), "walk",  0, 1.0f, -1.0f, 25.0f, 0.0f );

Author:  paintbox [ 27.07.2009, 17:50 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems exporting animations from blender

Im sorry but i do not use the GameEngine since i want to build it myself and because im in linux

Author:  Volker [ 27.07.2009, 20:29 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems exporting animations from blender

You could try porting the physics component to linux. It shouldn't be a big problem.

Author:  paintbox [ 28.07.2009, 15:36 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems exporting animations from blender

i will try to implement physics when the basics work. Im stuck on such a simple thing, getting the whole game engine to work seems a bit megalomaniac to me at the moment. Also... i dont want to use the game engine

Author:  paintbox [ 02.08.2009, 12:35 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems exporting animations from blender

I just tried to load the content of the first post and the logfile said:
Code:
Geometry resource 'models/dummy/dummy.geo': Invalid position base stream


Can someone tell me, what that means? I havent got this error before using the same file :shock:
and roland already said the content works for him

Author:  Volker [ 02.08.2009, 12:36 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems exporting animations from blender

It sounds to me, as if you may experience some versioning problems. What Horde3D version are you using?

Author:  paintbox [ 02.08.2009, 13:13 ]
Post subject:  Re: Problems exporting animations from blender

Horde3D 1.0.0 Beta3 at the moment and back then when it loaded correctly
should mention that example model and animation still work

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/