Horde3D
http://horde3d.org/forums/

Typos Thread
http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=235
Page 2 of 3

Author:  Volker [ 13.11.2008, 17:43 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

Fixed it, thanks!

Author:  korty [ 09.12.2008, 13:39 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

In http://horde3d.org/docs/_formats.html in the description about the geometry:

jointWeights under Vertices - joint indices should be "#V * 4 unsigned chars" and also "#V" is missing under Vertices - joint weights

Author:  korty [ 26.03.2009, 00:00 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

In docs/_formats.html

Code:
<Sampler unit="albedoMap" map="mytex.jpg" />

should probably be
Code:
<Sampler name="albedoMap" map="mytex.jpg" />

Author:  Volker [ 26.03.2009, 07:17 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

That's true, thanks!

Author:  ljo [ 21.07.2009, 06:26 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

In the manual about the Morph targets format
it is not mentioned that each morph starts with a 256 character name
(before the number of vertices).

The statement:
"The content of the morph stream is exactly equal to the normal vertex stream -
but only positions, normals, tangents and bitangents are allowed as content."
is a bit misleading. The morph stream uses floating format (and no shorts) for normals etc.

Animation format version 2 and 3:
Because both data formats can still be used with the current implementation
it might be useful to mention somewhere that the only difference between them
is the addition of the field: "compressed 1 char".

A few typos in the documentation:

Horde3D Overview:
on finding concepts to achieve these sometimes conficting goals.

User Guide:
Importing geomtry data using Collada Converter

In the last FAQ paragraph:
finding concepts which satisfy these sometimes conflicting reqirements.

In the Pipeline documentation, paragraph system overview:
For example a shader usally has a shadowmap context

Dat Format Refrence, Animation version 3:
only one single transformation is stored for the corresponing animated node

In "Getting started - a small tutorial"
The next step is to initalize an OpenGL context

A few typos in the comments in the code:

umath.h:177: // Artitmetic operations
umath.h:349: // Artitmetic operations

egRendererBase.cpp:67: // Interleaved arrays are generally faster than sperated arrays

egRenderer.cpp:915: // Caluclate split distances using PSSM scheme

egResource.cpp:391: // Find unesed resources and release dependencies

egResource.h:76: // Number of other objects referencing to this resource

egResource.h:162: // Farctory to create resourec object

utImage.cpp:1031: // no more than 1<<31 MCUs if no restart_interal? that's plenty safe,

Knight (same for AntTweakBar, Lua etc):
app.cpp:171: // Write all mesages to log file
main.cpp:168: // Initalize application and engine

Chicago:
crowd.cpp:134: // Make movement frame rate independence
crowd.cpp:142: // Caluclate orientation

glfw:
init.c:66: // Form now on, GLFW state is valid
internal.h:64:// Platform specific definitions goes in platform.h (which also includes

Author:  marciano [ 21.07.2009, 22:13 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

Thanks for your feedback, it's good to have all these typos collected.

Author:  Siavash [ 22.07.2009, 16:07 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

Donno this is the right place to discuss but I think "Horde3D Physics Library Integration" should be updated too.
Code:
236_Horde3DPhysics\Horde3DPhysics\src\BoxSample\app.cpp - line 124

Horde3DPhysics::createPhysicsNode( Horde3D::getNodeAttachmentString(node), node );

Regards

Author:  Volker [ 22.07.2009, 20:40 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

Not really a typo is it? I didn't updated the physics demo because the GameEngine already offers an integration of Bullet. But if someone has the time to update it, I will upload a release package to the project page.

Author:  Siavash [ 26.08.2009, 12:14 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

Horde3D Data Format Reference wrote:

Following links should be updated :

ModelNodeParams > H3DNodeParams
MeshNodeParams > H3DMesh
LightNodeParams > H3DLight
CameraNodeParams > H3DCamera
EmitterNodeParams > H3DEmitter

Regards

Author:  marciano [ 26.08.2009, 22:03 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

Siavash wrote:
Following links should be updated :

Thanks!

Author:  Funto [ 08.11.2009, 08:06 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

From the documentation, in "Animation system" :
- "Layers with a higer index" -> "Layers with a higher index"
- "We want to replace thr resulting animation" -> "We want to replace the resulting animation"

[EDIT] in this page : http://www.horde3d.org/docs/manual.html : the sample material uses a .shader.xml file instead of a .shader file

Author:  Rauy [ 16.09.2010, 01:11 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

functions Renderer::drawLightShapes and Renderer::drawLightGeometry have an argument
Code:
const std::string shaderContext
, but I think it should be
Code:
const std::string &shaderContext
.

Author:  Volker [ 16.09.2010, 20:16 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

Thanks fixed it (and also thanks to Funto, fixed the typos in the doc as well)

Author:  Siavash [ 19.09.2010, 04:17 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

Horde3D API Reference > h3dResizePipelineBuffers > Details :
Horde3D API Reference wrote:
This function set the base with and height which affects render targets ...
Should be :
Horde3D API Reference wrote:
This function sets the base width and height which affects render targets ...

Author:  Rauy [ 29.09.2010, 15:11 ]
Post subject:  Re: Typos Thread

Hello, I spotted bugs in Renderer::drawAABB and Renderer::drawCone the calls
Code:
drawIndexed( PRIM_TRILIST, 0, 36, 0, 24 );
drawIndexed( PRIM_TRILIST, 0, 22 * 3, 0, 39 );

should be
Code:
drawIndexed( PRIM_TRILIST, 0, 36, 0, 8 );
drawIndexed( PRIM_TRILIST, 0, 22 * 3, 0, 13 );

respectively.
That's also a problem in Renderer::drawOccProxies.

Page 2 of 3 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/