Horde3D

Next-Generation Graphics Engine
It is currently 16.04.2024, 09:26

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 31.03.2008, 02:16 
Offline

Joined: 08.03.2008, 18:45
Posts: 23
*The Island makefile seems to be from a previous version of Horde, linking against SDL, etc.

*In utImage.cpp, there is a cast from void* to int on line 1260, which breaks amd64 systems. I suggest using size_t instead of int in these situations.


To get the Terrain extension working on Linux, you'll need to fix the Island makefile (just copy from the Chicago or Knight makefile). Do any applicable steps in the readme, then add "-lHorde3DTerrain" to the build command of the makefiles of each of the samples.

Nice job & congratulations on 0.15!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 31.03.2008, 22:17 
Offline
Engine Developer

Joined: 10.09.2006, 15:52
Posts: 1217
Thanks for the information! We really overlooked to test the terrain under Linux but we will fix the issues of course.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 05.04.2008, 18:28 
Offline

Joined: 08.03.2008, 18:45
Posts: 23
The updated 0.15 builds perfectly on Linux amd64!

The only tiny comment I would make is for the Terrain Sample Makefile. The build command should have the -lHorde3DTerrain flag, like this:
Code:
libHorde3D: $(OBJECTS)
   g++ $(OBJECTS) -oSample_Terrain -L../../Dependencies/Libs_Linux_x86 -L../../Binaries/Linux_x86 -lglfw -lXrandr -lpthread -lHorde3D -lHorde3DUtils -lHorde3DTerrain -Wl,-rpath,$(LIB_INSTALL_PATH)


But this flag needs to be added to all the samples in order to use the Terrain Extension, so it's no big deal to add it there also.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 0.15 Linux/64-bit
PostPosted: 14.04.2008, 22:02 
Offline

Joined: 14.04.2008, 15:06
Posts: 183
Location: Germany
mb108 wrote:
In utImage.cpp, there is a cast from void* to int on line 1260, which breaks amd64 systems. I suggest using size_t instead of int in these situations.

Exactly the same problem occurs with 1.0.0 Beta1 on 64 Bit systems.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group