Horde3D http://horde3d.org/forums/ |
|
[solved] 0.15 Linux/64-bit http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=267 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | mb108 [ 31.03.2008, 02:16 ] |
Post subject: | [solved] 0.15 Linux/64-bit |
*The Island makefile seems to be from a previous version of Horde, linking against SDL, etc. *In utImage.cpp, there is a cast from void* to int on line 1260, which breaks amd64 systems. I suggest using size_t instead of int in these situations. To get the Terrain extension working on Linux, you'll need to fix the Island makefile (just copy from the Chicago or Knight makefile). Do any applicable steps in the readme, then add "-lHorde3DTerrain" to the build command of the makefiles of each of the samples. Nice job & congratulations on 0.15! |
Author: | marciano [ 31.03.2008, 22:17 ] |
Post subject: | |
Thanks for the information! We really overlooked to test the terrain under Linux but we will fix the issues of course. |
Author: | mb108 [ 05.04.2008, 18:28 ] |
Post subject: | |
The updated 0.15 builds perfectly on Linux amd64! The only tiny comment I would make is for the Terrain Sample Makefile. The build command should have the -lHorde3DTerrain flag, like this: Code: libHorde3D: $(OBJECTS)
g++ $(OBJECTS) -oSample_Terrain -L../../Dependencies/Libs_Linux_x86 -L../../Binaries/Linux_x86 -lglfw -lXrandr -lpthread -lHorde3D -lHorde3DUtils -lHorde3DTerrain -Wl,-rpath,$(LIB_INSTALL_PATH) But this flag needs to be added to all the samples in order to use the Terrain Extension, so it's no big deal to add it there also. |
Author: | Codepoet [ 14.04.2008, 22:02 ] |
Post subject: | Re: 0.15 Linux/64-bit |
mb108 wrote: In utImage.cpp, there is a cast from void* to int on line 1260, which breaks amd64 systems. I suggest using size_t instead of int in these situations. Exactly the same problem occurs with 1.0.0 Beta1 on 64 Bit systems. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC + 1 hour |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group https://www.phpbb.com/ |