Horde3D
http://horde3d.org/forums/

[solved] Collada converter bug: filenames containing space
http://horde3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=333
Page 1 of 1

Author:  roarflolo [ 16.05.2008, 07:44 ]
Post subject:  [solved] Collada converter bug: filenames containing space

This is from the log file:

5.047 Loading resource 'palm%20tree%2001.tif'
5.047 Resource 'palm%20tree%2001.tif' of type 7: No data loaded (file not found?)

The converter should be able to handle this, no?

Author:  roarflolo [ 16.05.2008, 09:01 ]
Post subject:  Re: Collada converter bug with filenames containing space?

I added a function to Collada Converter utils.cpp.h which does URL Decoding (source from here: http://www.koders.com/cpp/fid6315325A03 ... B17DD.aspx) and in DaeImage::parse I replaced

fileName = extractFileName( fileName, true );

with
fileName = extractFileName( URLDecode(fileName), true );

and that fixes the problem. There may be other places in the code where strings should be URL Decoded.

Author:  Volker [ 16.05.2008, 10:18 ]
Post subject:  Re: Collada converter bug with filenames containing space?

Are the init_from nodes in collada ensured to be url encoded? I couldn't find any information about that in the Collada specifications. I'm asking because if the user has an image called test%20.png the urldecode would convert that to test .png which may not be what was intended.

Author:  roarflolo [ 16.05.2008, 16:46 ]
Post subject:  Re: Collada converter bug with filenames containing space?

I don't know. Feeling ColladaMax v3.05B URL Encodes those.

Besides, I think having a file called "my texture.png" is way more common than having a file called "my%20texture.png". :)

Author:  Volker [ 16.05.2008, 19:49 ]
Post subject:  Re: Collada converter bug with filenames containing space?

Ok, I integrated it into the SVN! Thanks for pointing that out.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/