Horde3D

Next-Generation Graphics Engine
It is currently 27.11.2024, 00:23

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Scene Editor Compilation
PostPosted: 12.07.2009, 03:49 
Offline

Joined: 12.07.2009, 03:31
Posts: 3
The Horde3D library works fine and is really easy to use. Thank you.

I have problems compiling the scene editor 0.8.0 on Ubuntu 9.04.

My attempt:
Code:
qmake
export CPLUS_INCLUDE_PATH=/usr/include/qt4/:/usr/include/qt4/Qt/
make

The export adds the given include paths to every following g++ call.

Relevant part of the output:
Code:
cd ./src/EditorLib && qmake EditorLib.pro -o Makefile
EditorLib.pro:17: Unknown test function: CONFIG
EditorLib.pro:30: Unknown test function: CONFIG
cd ./src/EditorLib && make -f Makefile
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/yakut/Desktop/Horde3DEditor/Tools/Horde3DEditor/src/EditorLib'
g++ -c -pipe -g -Wall -W -O2 -D_REENTRANT  -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_SHARED -DQT_TABLET_SUPPORT -I/usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/default -I. -I../../include -I/usr/include/qt3 -I./ -o HighLighter.o HighLighter.cpp
g++ -c -pipe -g -Wall -W -O2 -D_REENTRANT  -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_SHARED -DQT_TABLET_SUPPORT -I/usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/default -I. -I../../include -I/usr/include/qt3 -I./ -o LuaFunctions.o LuaFunctions.cpp
g++ -c -pipe -g -Wall -W -O2 -D_REENTRANT  -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_SHARED -DQT_TABLET_SUPPORT -I/usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/default -I. -I../../include -I/usr/include/qt3 -I./ -o TextEdit.o TextEdit.cpp
/usr/share/qt3/bin/moc HighLighter.h -o moc_HighLighter.cpp
g++ -c -pipe -g -Wall -W -O2 -D_REENTRANT  -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_SHARED -DQT_TABLET_SUPPORT -I/usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/default -I. -I../../include -I/usr/include/qt3 -I./ -o moc_HighLighter.o moc_HighLighter.cpp
moc_HighLighter.cpp:17:2: error: #error "This file was generated using the moc from 3.3.8b. It"
moc_HighLighter.cpp:18:2: error: #error "cannot be used with the include files from this version of Qt."
moc_HighLighter.cpp:19:2: error: #error "(The moc has changed too much.)"
In file included from /usr/include/qt3/qmetaobject.h:45,
                 from moc_HighLighter.cpp:12:
/usr/include/qt3/qconnection.h:48: error: function definition does not declare parameters
In file included from /usr/include/qt3/qglist.h:45,
                 from /usr/include/qt3/qptrlist.h:43,
                 from /usr/include/qt3/qstrlist.h:46,
                 from /usr/include/qt3/qmetaobject.h:46,
                 from moc_HighLighter.cpp:12:
/usr/include/qt3/qptrcollection.h:53: error: function definition does not declare parameters


I think its interresing that moc_HighLighter specifically tries to use qt3, even though the readme.txt states that qt4 is required.

Regards,
Yelve


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 12.07.2009, 10:38 
Offline
Tool Developer

Joined: 13.11.2007, 11:07
Posts: 1150
Location: Germany
Do you have Qt 3.3 installed on your system? It seems like the moc tool from this version is used, instead of the meta object compiler from Qt 4 or at least the header files from Qt 3.3 are used instead of the ones from Qt 4.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 12.07.2009, 22:45 
Offline

Joined: 12.07.2009, 03:31
Posts: 3
Yes, I have QT 3.3.8 installed too. And the moc did not complain about missing headers.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 13.07.2009, 11:18 
Offline
Tool Developer

Joined: 13.11.2007, 11:07
Posts: 1150
Location: Germany
The problem seems not to be that the headers are missing, but they are from the wrong Qt version. So you have to make sure, that both the moc tool and the header files from Qt4 are used and that the files from Qt 3.3.8 are not visibile to the build process.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 13.07.2009, 12:30 
Offline

Joined: 10.07.2009, 21:16
Posts: 42
I had the same problem, for a Qt-only application.

I uninstalled all Qt3-dev-related packages and it worked well.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 14.07.2009, 09:02 
Offline

Joined: 12.07.2009, 03:31
Posts: 3
Uninstalling qt3 did the trick.
Thanks for the fast support.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group