Horde3D

Next-Generation Graphics Engine
It is currently 21.04.2025, 03:42

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 18.07.2008, 22:00 
Offline

Joined: 10.04.2008, 09:13
Posts: 86
Is there a way to know if a node exists without producing a log entry? Using
Code:
getNodeType( NodeHandle  node )
and test for an invalid handle produces an error in the log.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 19.07.2008, 20:09 
Offline
Engine Developer

Joined: 10.09.2006, 15:52
Posts: 1217
Currently I can only propose you a workaround. You could decrease the message level (EngineOptions::MaxLogLevel) and use the getNodeType function after that. Probably it would make sense to add a special function for validating a node/resource handle.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 19.07.2008, 23:32 
Offline

Joined: 22.05.2008, 18:30
Posts: 37
Wouldn't using findNode work as well? As it would return a 0 if it can't find the node you're looking for.. granted you'd need to know it's string and resource type, but it's better than nothing :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 19.07.2008, 23:55 
Offline

Joined: 22.11.2007, 17:05
Posts: 707
Location: Boston, MA
jimbo wrote:
Is there a way to know if a node exists without producing a log entry?
I am really having a hard time coming up with a reason to do this - any chance you could explain yours?

_________________
Tristam MacDonald - [swiftcoding]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group