Horde3D

Next-Generation Graphics Engine
It is currently 28.11.2024, 11:41

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 08.10.2009, 06:25 
Offline

Joined: 03.10.2009, 20:24
Posts: 15
I'm having difficulty building the main branch on my mac laptop. I get the five errors pasted below when I attempt to build the latest revision.(r193) It looked like the errors were cascading from the first two include errors with error: egExtensions_auto_include.h so I commented those out and built again. Just warnings no errors anymore, but I get crazy graphical corruption in the demos.(See Screenshot at bottom of page) I'll post this in the bug report forums if it is indeed a bug, but I wanted to ask here first before I misposted due to my ignorance and "workaround".

I'm on a Macbook Pro with 9600M GT and snow leopard. I was hoping to find some difference between the blocking issues in Community branch and main, but not this kind :?

Quote:
Build Horde3D of project Project with configuration Debug

CompileC /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Project.build/Debug/Horde3D.build/Objects-normal/i386/egExtensions.o /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/Source/Horde3DEngine/egExtensions.cpp normal i386 c++ com.apple.compilers.gcc.4_2
cd /Users/camcez/Documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake
setenv LANG en_US.US-ASCII
/Developer/usr/bin/gcc-4.2 -x c++ -arch i386 -fmessage-length=0 -pipe -Wno-trigraphs -fpascal-strings -fasm-blocks -O0 -DCMAKE_INTDIR="Debug" -DHorde3D_EXPORTS -DCMAKE -gdwarf-2 -Wmost -Wno-four-char-constants -Wno-unknown-pragmas -F/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug -I/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/include -I/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/Source/Horde3DEngine -I/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/Source/Horde3DEngine/../Shared -I/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/Source/Horde3DEngine/../../Bindings/C++ -I/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/Source/Horde3DEngine/../../.. -I/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake -I/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Project.build/Debug/Horde3D.build/DerivedSources/i386 -I/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Project.build/Debug/Horde3D.build/DerivedSources -fPIC -c /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/Source/Horde3DEngine/egExtensions.cpp -o /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Project.build/Debug/Horde3D.build/Objects-normal/i386/egExtensions.o

/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/Source/Horde3DEngine/egExtensions.cpp:19:39: error: egExtensions_auto_include.h: No such file or directory
/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/Source/Horde3DEngine/egExtensions.cpp:36:40: error: egExtensions_auto_install.h: No such file or directory


Build Horde3DUtils of project Project with configuration Debug

Ld /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DUtils/Debug/Horde3DUtils.framework/Versions/A/Horde3DUtils normal i386
cd /Users/camcez/Documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake
/Developer/usr/bin/g++-4.2 -arch i386 -dynamiclib -L/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DUtils/Debug -F/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DUtils/Debug -F/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake -filelist /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DUtils/Project.build/Debug/Horde3DUtils.build/Objects-normal/i386/Horde3DUtils.LinkFileList -install_name /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DUtils/Debug/Horde3DUtils.framework/Versions/A/Horde3DUtils /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/Horde3D.framework/Versions/A/Horde3D -framework OpenGL -framework CoreFoundation -single_module -compatibility_version 1.0.0 -current_version 1.0.0 -o /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DUtils/Debug/Horde3DUtils.framework/Versions/A/Horde3DUtils

i686-apple-darwin10-g++-4.2.1: /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/Horde3D.framework/Versions/A/Horde3D: No such file or directory
Command /Developer/usr/bin/g++-4.2 failed with exit code 1


Build Chicago of project Project with configuration Debug

Ld /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Samples/Chicago/Debug/Chicago.app/Contents/MacOS/Chicago normal i386
cd /Users/camcez/Documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake
/Developer/usr/bin/g++-4.2 -arch i386 -L/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Samples/Chicago/Debug -F/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Samples/Chicago/Debug -F/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake -filelist /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Samples/Chicago/Project.build/Debug/Chicago.build/Objects-normal/i386/Chicago.LinkFileList -Wl,-search_paths_first -headerpad_max_install_names /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/Horde3D.framework/Versions/A/Horde3D /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DUtils/Debug/Horde3DUtils.framework/Versions/A/Horde3DUtils /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Dependencies/Source/glfw/Debug/libglfw.a -framework Carbon -framework ApplicationServices -framework AGL /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/Horde3D.framework/Versions/A/Horde3D -framework OpenGL -framework CoreFoundation -o /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Samples/Chicago/Debug/Chicago.app/Contents/MacOS/Chicago

i686-apple-darwin10-g++-4.2.1: /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/Horde3D.framework/Versions/A/Horde3D: No such file or directory
i686-apple-darwin10-g++-4.2.1: /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DUtils/Debug/Horde3DUtils.framework/Versions/A/Horde3DUtils: No such file or directory
i686-apple-darwin10-g++-4.2.1: /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/Horde3D.framework/Versions/A/Horde3D: No such file or directory
Command /Developer/usr/bin/g++-4.2 failed with exit code 1


Build Knight of project Project with configuration Debug

Ld /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Samples/Knight/Debug/Knight.app/Contents/MacOS/Knight normal i386
cd /Users/camcez/Documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake
/Developer/usr/bin/g++-4.2 -arch i386 -L/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Samples/Knight/Debug -F/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Samples/Knight/Debug -F/Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake -filelist /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Samples/Knight/Project.build/Debug/Knight.build/Objects-normal/i386/Knight.LinkFileList -Wl,-search_paths_first -headerpad_max_install_names /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/Horde3D.framework/Versions/A/Horde3D /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DUtils/Debug/Horde3DUtils.framework/Versions/A/Horde3DUtils /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Dependencies/Source/glfw/Debug/libglfw.a -framework Carbon -framework ApplicationServices -framework AGL /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/Horde3D.framework/Versions/A/Horde3D -framework OpenGL -framework CoreFoundation -o /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Samples/Knight/Debug/Knight.app/Contents/MacOS/Knight

i686-apple-darwin10-g++-4.2.1: /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/Horde3D.framework/Versions/A/Horde3D: No such file or directory
i686-apple-darwin10-g++-4.2.1: /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DUtils/Debug/Horde3DUtils.framework/Versions/A/Horde3DUtils: No such file or directory
i686-apple-darwin10-g++-4.2.1: /Users/camcez/documents/Horde3D/trunk/Horde3D/CMake/Source/Horde3DEngine/Debug/Horde3D.framework/Versions/A/Horde3D: No such file or directory
Command /Developer/usr/bin/g++-4.2 failed with exit code 1


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 08.10.2009, 08:30 
Offline
Tool Developer

Joined: 13.11.2007, 11:07
Posts: 1150
Location: Germany
The egExtensions_auto_include.h and egExtensions_auto_install.h files should be generated automatically by CMake. Could you check if they exist somewhere in your repository folder, after running CMake? Perhaps the files exist and just couldn't be found by the compiler, or they haven't been generated by CMake.

They contain only the following lines if you have decided to compile the terrain extension together with horde:

egExtensions_auto_include.h
Code:
#include "Extensions/Terrain/Source/extension.h"


egExtensions_auto_install.h
Code:
installExtension(Horde3DTerrain::getExtensionName, Horde3DTerrain::initExtension, Horde3DTerrain::releaseExtension);


If you decide not to use the terrain extension, you could either just remove the includes or create empty files.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 08.10.2009, 16:04 
Offline

Joined: 03.10.2009, 20:24
Posts: 15
Thanks for the reply! I will check that out when I get home tonight. Do you remember what folder those two files should be in? Is it just the same folder as all the other source files?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 08.10.2009, 16:15 
Offline

Joined: 19.03.2008, 01:22
Posts: 79
Based on your screenshot it looks like horde isn't loading any data (pipelines, scenes, etc), probably because it's not looking in the right place for them.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 09.10.2009, 18:31 
Offline

Joined: 22.11.2007, 17:05
Posts: 707
Location: Boston, MA
Don't use CMake to generate Makefiles, use it to generate an XCode project, and build that instead. There are some issues with the Makefile build where it doesn't patch up the resource paths correctly.

(disclaimer: I haven't built Horde/Mac lately, so things may have changed)

_________________
Tristam MacDonald - [swiftcoding]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 24.11.2009, 11:40 
Offline

Joined: 24.11.2009, 11:38
Posts: 2
Location: Augsburg | Germany
Are there any news concerning this bug?

I tried the same with my late 2009 MBP and got the same crappy result. Seems that there's a buffer not initialized since I can see content of a quicktime movie played earlier.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 24.11.2009, 13:53 
Offline

Joined: 22.11.2007, 17:05
Posts: 707
Location: Boston, MA
palt wrote:
Are there any news concerning this bug?
Generate an Xcode project (not Makefiles) with CMake, and build using that. It should fix the paths correctly...

_________________
Tristam MacDonald - [swiftcoding]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: 24.11.2009, 15:22 
Offline
Tool Developer

Joined: 13.11.2007, 11:07
Posts: 1150
Location: Germany
I think the fix for the mac rendering wasn't integrated in the official Beta4 release, so you have to checkout the trunk from SourceForge SVN. The graphics issue should be fixed there.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group